Team USA set for NACAC Cross Country Championships

INDIANAPOLIS - Team USA will compete against nine national federations this Saturday, March 6, at the sixth annual North America, Central America and Caribbean Athletic Association (NACAC) Cross Country Championships at the Mt. Irvine Resort in Tobago.

The NACAC Championships will contest races for the open men's 8 km, open women's 6 km, junior men's 6 km and junior women's 4 km. In addition to Team USA, teams from Canada, Jamaica and Puerto Rico will be among those competing for team titles at the 2010 NACAC Championships.

The open women's 6 km squad will be led by 2009 USA Cross Country champion Emily Brown (Minneapolis, Minn.), Emily Harrison (Flagstaff, Ariz.), Delilah DiCrescenzo (New York, N.Y.), Erin Nehus (Indianapolis, Ind.) and Alissa McKaig (Blowing Rock, N.C.).

Team USA's squad for the junior women's 4 km will be Kayla Hale (Indialantic, Fla.), Madeline Morgan (Birmingham, Ala.), Lindsay Flanagan (Seattle, Wash.), Audrey Huth (Shelby Township, Mich.), and Kyle Blakeslee (Cannon Falls, Minn.).

The men's junior team will be led by USA Junior Cross Country Championships runner-up and World Cross Country squad member Walter Schafer (Centennial, Colo.) who will be joined by Erik Olson (Novato, Calif.), Jonathan Nelson (Provo, Utah), Taylor Monaghan (Tulsa, Okla.) and Jeffery Arnier (Arlington, Texas).

The Team USA Senior men's 8 km squad will be led by World Cross Country team member Bobby Mack (Raleigh, N.C.), Max King (Bend, Ore.), Stephen Furst (Raleigh, N.C.), Thomas Kloos (San Francisco, Calif.) and Michael Spence (Ogden, Utah).

For more information on the NACAC Cross Country Championships visit