The team is rounding to peak form as the SoCal Roadrunners competed at the Chino Flash Halloween XC festival November 2nd at Prado Park in Chino. The team brought home 6 team trophies  3 first, 1 second and 2 third place team finishes. 13 running clubs from Southern California competed at the event.

The team placed 1st in the 9-10 girls division, 13-14 girls and 13-14 boys division with 2nd in the 9-10 boys division and third place in the 8-under boys and 12-12 boys divisions.

The 8-under girls race featured Angelina Diaz taking 9th overall with a PR of 9:03. 99 for the 2000 meter course. Alexis Fallejo placed 16th overall with a PR of 9:49.06. Mia Barcelo placed 20th overall with a PR of 10:12.60. Grace Martinez placed 22nd overall with a PR of 10:19.88  Ava Tulcan running in her first race ran well for 25th overall with a time of 11: 00.59.

The 8-under boys team placed 3rd led by Jonathan Cisneros (5th ) in 8:18.84, Adrian Wellmeyer (17th in 9:07.85, Prince Watkins 23rd and Smoth Watkiins (24th). Tristan Wellmeyer palced 28th with  !0:05.25.

The 9-10 girls brought home first led by Jennifer Lopez (5th ) with 12:16.01, Emma Miller (6th) in 12:43.71,  Allura Markow (7th) 12:43.35 . Ria Perencsik palced 10th overall in 12:59.17. Kaylee Bengoa placed 31st with 15:44.81

The 9-10 boys team placed 2nd led by Anthony Cisneros (6th) in 12:32.75, Isaic Moreno (8th) with 12:55.08, Stephen Martinez (11th) wit 13:37.91. Samuel Uribe placed 16th with 14:30.27 and Anthony Esparza placed 22nd with 15:57.72.

The 11-12 girls team placed 5th out of 10 teams. Leading the team was Allison Ear placing 14th overall with 11:46.56, Jalina Lindstrom 17th with 11:57.41, Myah Peters 24th  with 12:30.92 and Emeline Myung in 28th with 12:52.95. Others on the team included Gladys Santiago 39th and Maya Barcelo (40th).

The 11-12 boys team placed 3rd as a team just 2 points behind South Orange County Wildcats. Top 10 finishers were Antonio Diaz in 8th with 10:58.79 and Alex Miller in 11:04.22. Trevor Benson placed 14th wit 11:25.56 and Joseph Garcia continues to improve placing 19th with 11:50.94.

The 13-14 girls team won the team competition ny placing 4 runners in the top 7. Olivia Paez placed 2nd overall with 15:25.26 for 4000 meters. Gabriela Rivera was 4th with 15:48.18, Lindsay Calderon was 5th with 15:52.97 and Guadulupe Perez was 6th in 16:21.90. Other members of the team included Rini Perencsik (22nd), Arabella Cockeram (25th), Caitlin Miller (27th and Annette Maldonaldo (32nd).

The 13-14 boys team dominated the competition by placing 6 runners in the top 10 . The Team was led by Kevin Ramos who set a  new course record of 13:15.10 over the 4000 meter course breaking a record set by Roadrunners alumni and national champion Phillip Rocha. Mario Tavares ran his best race of the year taking 2nd overall with 14:16.35. Jacob Moran palced 6th overall with 14:53.17 followed by Jake Dooley in 7th with 14:56.69. Close behind was Thomas Ear (9th) with 14:59.99 and Andrew Garcia taking 10th with 15:06.26. Andres Duran placed 11th overall with 15:11.91. Others on the team included Jesus Morataya and Jose Montes. Earlier this season Kevin Ramos broke the 6-7-8th grade sweepstakesn 2 mile course record at the Mt Sac Invitational which in years past was held by age group stars Austin Tamagno and Phillip Rocha in 2011.
Leslie Rivera won the 15-18 age group for 5000 meters with 22:15.28.